It’s all going to be rosy/awful*

Posted on January 4, 2011

0


http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR06Zzgg3IviAiZHeAh-YBgnNGg6kAnPfH6D4IMIcj9fOMWE_e1qQ

So here I am sat at my desk at the start of another year and in the last 60 minutes I’ve had one client on the phone with a pressing deadline; a new client on the phone wanting to meet and a journalist on the phone wanting a quote. All that in the first hour! so is this a sign that 2011 is going to be a bumper year of business or just one of those busy first days back?

According to my paper this morning, UBS, Goldman Sachs and all the other big banking nobs seem to think that growth in the West and in the UK is all set to flourish. Extraordinary isn’t it? one second we’re heading for doom and gloom and the next its growth time. I’m recording this here not as an opinion, but just for my own personal record to see whether the buggers are right and whether my first hour is an accurate reflection of what the banks and the newspaper reports have predicted. We’ll see.

Posted in: Uncategorized